The Citizen's Consumer Advisory Council advises and makes recommendations on consumer issues to the Consumer Policy Board and the Department of Consumer Protection. The Council's recommendations are designed to promote and protect the interests of Westchester's consumers.  Also, the Council assists and aids in the development of new programs of consumer education.

The Department's Consumer Advisory Council is made up of eleven (11) members.  All of the members have experience and knowledge on consumer protection issues.  Seven (7) of the members, from different areas of the County, represent the general public and the remaining four (4) members are representatives of the business community and organized labor. 


 Area/Type Name, Town 
Area 1 Eileen O'Connor, Yonkers
Area 2 John Fix 3rd, Eastchester

Area 3

Jim Herbster, Port Chester

Area 4

Deborah Pekarek, Scarsdale

Area 5

Dominique Bonanno Mannix, Pleasantville

Area 6

Deborah Milone, Peekskill

Area 7

Representative to be named
Consumer/business representative Brian Rauer, Tarrytown
Business representative Kemesha Salmon, New Rochelle
Business representative John DeCicco, Pelham
Organized labor representative Kris Komorowski,Yonkers